In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

In today's era, old care homes have been increasing tremendously due to the lack of attachments with each other in the family. Moreover, the union is playing a significant role in providing the compensation to the older people to stay at old care homes and spend their remaining life with others. As per my point of view, I believe that both, ministry and family should be responsible to bear the expense of older people to live there. In a developed country like Britain, state is deducting the taxes and the retirement compensation from an individual from the beginning of his/her earning till he get retired. For instance, a person has served for around 40 years in his whole life till he gets retired and in these 40 years, he has paid a huge amount to state, being an honest tax payer and the ministry also invested the amount further to receive more income irrespective of the expenses. So, I personally believe that government should also revert back in providing retirement benefits in the form of paying for old care homes. On the contrary, Family is equally responsible to pay the expenses as the union is. As no one will happily move to an old age home unless there is a peer pressure by the family members or irresponsibility of taking care of the older people in their home. For example, in modern culture, it has been noticed when children get married, they usually leaves their parents and prefer to live alone. Passing on responsibility to family member might lead to elder people to get what they deserve or if not then paid in proportionate. In the nutshell, equal funding is the best way to give a present to the man who served for himself, his/her family and by paying taxes to the government until he gets retired regardless of anything.