It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society.

We all need a life partner at some stage in our life but when is the right time to tie the knot? Although it may vary from person to person due his or her social-financial status, but in my opinion, it is better that one should marry before thirties as it has lots of advantages for both individual and society. In a survey conducted by Journal of health and sciences in 2018, it was found that 73 % of the couples who got married between 24 to 30 were living a pleasant married life. Nowadays both husband and wife are usually working and they support each other financially. They enjoy life more by planning vacations, outings, shopping and dining together. People who marry before 30 have enough time to plan their family. A woman has more chances to produce healthy babies during this period of time. Having kids at 28 to 30 is ideal as by the time one retires at 60 your children are also in their mid 20s. So you don’t have to worry about the your own or their future in old age. However, marrying at an early age may not reap benefits all the time. For example, one of cousin married in 21 when he only had a temporary job. He lost his job after one year of marriage and was having a hard time finding a new one. He got emotionally disturbed and financially broken and even committed to suicide. Moreover, between 18 – 25 people are more immature and aggressive and sometimes find difficult to adjust to a new person Looking at both sides of coin, I still believe that people should marry early as the advantages of early marriage outweighs its disadvantages. However, we should not take a blind leap of faith and one must consider its financial position before making this big decision of life.