The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. with this statement?

It is suggested by many that standards of people's health will continue to deteriorate in the future. To a large extent I disagree with this statement with a myriad of reasons. My primal argument is that the developing medical and technological advancement will facilitate better fitness and prevent diseases. In the past, we are often troubled by plague or epidemics without efficient remedies, therefore shortening people's lifespan. However, with groundbreaking medical discoveries, various vaccines were developed to cure or even prevent sickness. Its positive effects are evident in the prolonged lifespan up to 85 years old or more in the recent decade. It is no doubt that with rapid technological development, scientists can gain profound understanding of human bodies and raise the health standards of people. Some argue that most city dwellers indulge in an unhealthy cosmopolitan lifestyle composed of physical inactivity or imbalanced diet, which eventually will consume their health. Indeed, in the past many were oblivious to health consequences, but the global lifestyle movements recent years showed otherwise. There had been multiple advocates on living a sustainable, healthy life, ranging from a vegan diet, gym or yoga, mindfulness, to name but a few. The change can be observed in the apparent shift in the market, where many consumers are starting to consider organic or vegan food over fast food. The increasing number of fitness centres and gym facilities also reflected the growing awareness on healthy behaviour. I believe this widespread trend will continue to promote better health among people. In conclusion, I believe medical advancements and the revolutionized lifestyle will enhance people's health. As long as we are conscious of our physical well-being, we will be able to lead better lives and the future ahead.