It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or danage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Many multinational companies nowadays heavily relying on sponsoring sporting events as a mechanism to reach out to their targeted customer base. They clearly believe that this is an efficient way to promote their products and anticipate higher sales in return. But, opponents think that this is not a healthy way of advertising and manipulates the corresponding consumer. However, I strongly advocate the previous notion based on the advantages over its drawbacks. Endorsing sporting events is an excellent way of promoting the products & brands through its target consumers. Unlike campaigning through media, radio or the internet where the message reaches to a generic public, financing a particular game exactly reaches to relevant viewers who could be the potential buyers of the company's products. For example, the Rolex watch company sponsors international Golf tournaments. Sice the spectators of this game are usually rich and can afford to buy Rolex's products. Moreover, these events always create employment which in turn helps the local economies. On the other hand, some people think that these endorsements by the big companies often end up manipulating the consumers by enticing them to make an impulse buy. For instance, some of the health drinks with high protein may not help the same way as demonstrated by the ads produced by these companies. But, sometimes end users don't realize this end up spending the money for the goods which they don't need. To conclude, companies always try to appeal to its customers one way or the other. Spending on conducting sports events certainly has advantages, as these corporates are benefited, so as the others who are employed as a result. Consequently, it contributes to the economy as well.