Listening ScriptNarratorNow listen to a part of a talk in an economics class. ProfessorSo, let's talk about money. What is money? Well, typically people think of coins and paper "bills" as money. . . but that's using a somewhat narrow def

In many countries, youths are increasingly becoming obese, and their health and fitness are deteriorating. There are two possible reasons for these developments, so as suggested solutions to overcome them in this essay. I think that the leading causes of obesity and decreasing physical health are due to unhealthy consumptions and the lack of exercise. First of all, cooking with fresh ingredients is becoming less popular, so that some sorts of adverse health effect can be found in the changing eating patterns of the population. For instance, many people are opting a fast food restaurant meal or convenience food from supermarkets rather than a simple home cooked meal. In fact, these kinds of delicious-tasted instant foods, on average, contain a significantly higher amount of fat and sugar than freshly prepared meals. Consuming too much these fast foods absolutely leads to weight gain and diabetes. Secondly, a sedentary lifestyle, such as watching TV or surfing on the internet, fulfilling the laziness level of young people to avoid undertaking any kind of an exercise programme in their free time. Whereas, the metabolism rate of persons drops as they grow older in which contributes to gain weight easily no matter how little their amount of diets is. Solutions to solve this issue have to be realized at a very early age concerning the importance of a balanced diet and healthy behaviour. Both parents and the school are supposed to put a high emphasis on explaining their children, and that will be better to give several examples of how to execute these habits in everyday life. The school roles should primarily educate students about the merits of a healthy diet and the dangers of unhealthy consumption, in addition to the mandatory classes in order to teach the benefits of sufficient sports. In a similar way, parents should provide their offspring with nutritious prepared meals and restrict them from sweets and fast food, and also encourage them to take part at least in one sports club. In conclusion, the primary reasons for obesity and low levels of fitness are poor nutrition and insufficient physical exercise. The ideal solutions to tackle these grounds are for education regarding nutrition as well as recommending growing generation to participate in sports.