It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain answer.

The 21st century has witnessed the introduction of modern technologies that have made human life more comfortable than ever before. These have indeed made living in the present century, much better than the past centuries since humans have to make less physical efforts and enjoy a longer life span due to superior medical facilities. Gone are the days when humans had to do hard physical labour to survive. Before the dawn of the 21st century, they had to work diligently in the field to grow crops and spend a long time to travel a few kilometres. In the present era, most of the agriculture is done through tractors and harvesters, and farmers do not need to spend physical labour to grow crops. Similarly, the proliferation of excellent road and rail infrastructure along with reliable motorized public and private transport have eliminated the need to travel slowly using an animal. Equally important role has been played by revolution in the field of medical science in making the human life comfortable in the 21st century. Medical science has not only invented various life saving drugs that have increased years to our life span, but also introduced various medicines that have enhanced the quality of life. These were impossible in the previous centuries. For instance, various protein and vitamin supplements are used to increase body’s function and energize for a day’s work. Also, Innovations in heart treatment in the present century have enabled previously serious patients to lead a normal life. In conclusion, the 21st century advancements in technologies ranging from computers and automobiles to medical equipments have resulted in a better life for humans. These developments have reduced the need for physical endeavour and improved comfort and convenience in our life.