It is sometimes argued that too many students go to university while others claim that a university education should be a universal right

In developed countries, the number of students, who had graduated from the universities, is increasing every year. Critics, on the other hand, claim that many university courses are worthless and young people would be better off with gaining skills in the workforce. In this essay, I will examine the both sides of the arguments and try to reach a reasonable conclusion. Many of funds, which are available at the society, are provided by the government. Likewise, most of school loans also, are supported by the government. The government has made a deficit of some trillion dollars for supporting universities and for research funds, which amount increases every year as the number of students increase. The school loans would burdened on students after graduating from their universities, until they got paid back. Thus, this increase in amount on student’s loan put up the weight on to the government’s shoulder as a whole. As the society has changed rapidly with the technology advancement, there are a various positions with no requirement for the university degree. For example, computer programmers or computer analysts such as Steve Jobs or Bill Gates are the commonly known as a successful person without the university certificate. Therefore, it is not the only option to get employed with a university degree. On the other hand, still many of young people prefer to obtain a tertiary degree immediately after their high school graduations. The first and foremost reason is that, the society has created the rule where someone with a degree has more opportunities to get hired by the company than someone with a certificate. Therefore, the university degree is used as a cornerstone for achieving a successful life. The most of successful businesses owners have obtained with a reputable university degree. Secondly, in order to develop the country, teenagers will acquire tertiary education. According to the BBC press, the number of graduates is higher in developed countries than developing countries. If more individuals have educated, then they could have make some suggestions to the government to changing with the society. Therefore, the society could improve by suggestions of individuals. In conclusion, even though it is crucial for individuals to educate for future development reasons, in my perspective, obtain with real life experiences is more crucial.