Think critically about the following statement. A universal language should replace all languages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of a universal language

Education is a weapon which can be used to change the world for good. Few people opine History, as one of the most important subject’s in today’s era, whereas others argue that science and technological subjects are the need of the hour. This essay will discuss both aspects and will be followed by my opinion. Change is a continuous process and history defines that. Studying history gives knowledge about ancient civilizations, the culture and tradition which people have been following for ages. It gives information about the battles and wars fought, social reforms brought to society and the industrial revolution. For instance, people in Harappa civilization used pottery items and had a smart planning for the construction of city. Various festivals like Diwali, Christmas etc. are celebrated with great zeal and practices associated with it is still widely followed. The younger generation gets the information about the World wars and the world past. All this is important because one should never forget his/her roots. On the other hand, a section of people believes that because we are living in such a high paced world where everything is ‘just a click away’ it becomes imperative that science and technology should be given more importance. The future is all digital therefore the focus should be on computer skills, usage of electronics and programming to solve complex problems and to maximize the output with limited amount of resources. For example, fast communication is possible through WhatsApp and Skype. Parking spaces are fitted with solar roof panels which uses energy from the sun. It can be used in applications related to space and astronomy. Although History and subjects like science and technology are an important part of school curriculum I believe that science and technology is more important than history and the reason is that History is distorted. It is written by the winners and doesn’t account for accurate information. The need of the hour is to focus more on sustainable development which produces maximum output by using very limited resources. Science and technology is the future.