It is said that countries should produce all food for their population to eat and import as little as possible.

There are those who say that online communities break the boundary of connection and enable people to communicate with other people who live in other peninsulas. This essay will examine the advantages and some of the disadvantages in this issue. Numerous studies have consistently found that there are many benefits from online connection. Firstly, there are no limitations of connecting to other people around the world due to the internet, this leads to the increasing significantly of language skills such as English language, people can learn intensive language skills from their foreign friends who are native and fluent in that language. Secondly, the wide range of contacts leads to various cultural learning. As a result of this, people can exchange their valuable experiences and the richness of culture from many parts of continents. Thirdly, as business competition gets more contacts, online advertising is also beneficial to the companies which promote their products to the customers and they can ask any question or send feedback from online platforms. Consequently, the number of customers has risen over the past year. However, there are several disadvantages to consider. To begin with stolen personal information, sometimes the hackers come as a friend because they know the personal details, this leads to the chance to hack such as telephone numbers or bank accounts. Moreover, in the social network, people can share their status details as they want to share to the public and deceive each other. For example, the western guys have girlfriends already, but they are still looking at Thais girls to date with them in online applications. To sum up, there are many benefits of online communication for people that don’t have a chance to meet in person by increasing language skills, exchanging experiences and culture or getting new business contacts. However, there are also have some disadvantages.