TPO 19_ In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent days, high school students have pushed to work or travel after being graduated from their schools. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks that result from this approach. To begin with the positives, a crucial advantage that this approach has is that young students gain much experience while travelling or working than being at their homes. This is because travelling to different countries can enhance the communication skills by dealing with others from a different culture. For instance, a student who travelled to Egypt will usually learn more due to cultural diversity than that who did not. Besides being knowledgeable, travelling or working overseas have some other benefits resulted in self-confidence. As these students tend to travel and work, they often face some new barriers that are considered to be challenges, thus they become more reliable and dependable. Nevertheless, travelling or working after graduating from high schools do present some problems. To illustrate, their higher education might be affected to be postponed for at least one year due to the year of travel or work. Consequently, these students are usually depressed or stressed. Another significant disadvantage of this approach is that some of the new travelers or workers cannot be adapted to the new environment because of their young ages, therefore, they often would find it difficult to overcome this change. For instance, a student who travelled to China struggled in eating habits that the Chinese people have. To conclude, although travelling or working overseas are beneficial in terms of more experience and self-confidence to students, it is important to consider that they harm students’ emotions and face some difficulties.