the rules that the whole societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Undoubtedly, we are living in a technological era, where technology has spread its legs in every nook and corners. Though, there are some individuals who hold the arguments that earlier technological developments are far better and advantageous to the society as compared to the recent ones. I firmly disagree with the statement. This essay will intend to support my opinion with relevant arguments. To begin with, latest developments have benefited and altered our lives in multifarious ways that we can enjoy almost all comforts and conveniences that life can ever offer before. Firstly, today we can take breakfast in London, lunch in Dubai, diner at India, owing to the fastest means of transportations. Secondly, the internet has revolutionised communication that today we are able to send and receive e-mails at the click of the mouse. It would be worthwhile to cite an example regarding internet usage that we chat and do video conferences with our kith and kin from any part of the globe. These are a few examples about how dramatically recent developments have benefited and modified our life. Furthermore, in the field of medicine, we have gadgets to diagnose cancer and many chronic diseases at such early stages that almost complete cures are possible. Also, if we look at the means we use to drive to work, the electrical appliances we use at home, the devices we use in our offices, the facilities and equipments that we use in factories, we can say with certainty that recent technological advancements have transformed our lives beyond imagination. Admittedly, earlier technological advancements did change our lives from the time when they were achieved, especially after the industrial revolution. However, it is self-evident as to what benefited and altered the people's life more, telegraph or smartphone, phonograph or MP4? To conclude, it is true to say that the past advancements did change the human being's life at some extent with time, but it is irrefutable to say that latest developments has less benefited or modified the ordinary people's life.