It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime is a direct influence of the increase of the violence in media. To what extent do you agree?

Many seemed to be of opinion that the increase in showing violence content in TV programs and Films led to the rise in crime by young people. A range of reasons can explain the cause of this phenomenon, such as lack of maturity and awareness of consequences. However, these issues can be solved in number of ways, which we will be discussing in this essay. There are various reasons I believe that the violence content in films or TV shows led to the childhood crime. First of all, young children lack the maturity to differentiate between the reel and real things. For example, in films or TV shows if they show scenes, which glorify stalking. It will get register in young people mind, and they would believe that stalking is normal and there is nothing wrong to follow the same in their real life. Furthermore, the missing of awareness of laws for different crimes, which generally shown in films or TV as normal. For example, stealing and shoplifting are generally portrayed as normal in films and TV shows, which will lead the young children to do so in their real life. There are many solutions, which would solve this phenomenon. Firstly, parents and family members should make the young people aware from their childhood that, whatever shown in films or TV shows should nor be followed in real life. For example, whenever a film shows the stalking or stealing scene, parents should pass indirect comment during film, that if anyone tries to these things in real life will face severe consequences. Also, government should introduce the details of common criminal laws and their punishment in the school curriculum. To conclude, some main reasons for the violent media content leading to the young people to do crimes are lack of maturity and awareness of the criminal laws and their punishment details. However, these issues can be solved by educating young people during their upbringing.