Education Job FairSaturday, October 9 9: 00 a. m. -12: 00 p. m. Washington CenterThe University of the Rockies has been offering our Placement Abroad Services for prospective teachers since 1980. This program is sponsored by the University of the Rockies&#

History is considered one of the most important subjects, that can be taught to students in a school based on the opinion of a small fraction of people. But however, focus on subjects like Science and technology should be more rather than on what had already happened in the past; is the argument of other people. Each view has its own merits and let's see each of them separately. Learning History gives us some perspective about the way of life of people in different time periods. Furthermore, knowledge obtained from the History, enable us from repeating the mistakes of our ancestors and helps us move forward. For example, having a glance at the history about world wars 1 and 2 during the years 1914-18 and 1939-45 respectively, got people thinking how catastrophic they can be. The death toll was on an unimaginable scale, leaving corpses and destruction in its wake. All this massacre and genocide made everyone feel scared and helpless in the face of such adversity which led to the formation of a peace treaty among nations and each is striving hard to prevent such calamity from ever happening again. By incorporating history into the school curriculum helps in motivating young minds to stray away from the path of violence. We are literally living in the golden age of Science and technological advancement. Undoubtedly, resources are being pooled into the REASEARCH and DEVELOPMENT departments, by the Governments and companies creating lots of job opportunities. In order to compete and succeed in the world, children must be well taught in the necessary areas so that, they are well equipped for their future. So, the primary concern of both the parents and schools is to offer most of the affordable time in teaching about Science and technology to enhance their capabilities. For example, Data analysts are being recruited by the software companies, which are among one of the highly paid jobs all over the world and it seems rational on focusing teaching efforts to that end rather than teaching about some long forgotten rulers. In conclusion, both views have their own merits. History lets' us learn from the mistakes of the past, while, focusing on sciences increases chances of having a successful career. In my opinion, balance between both the subjects can prove much more effective instead of, concentrating on just the one.