It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subject. What are causes? And what will be effects on society?

Recently, science has been not a preferred favourable subject for majority of college students. There are many reasons behind this worrying trend. In this essay, these factors will be discussed along with a number of effective measures which can be used to mitigate this issue. The most significant reason why most of pupils do not like to study science is its difficulty, and the lack of a good teacher. To put in other way, most of science professors do not have the skills to explain scientific topics in a way that average person can understand. They think that all people are smart like them. In addition, many of teacher do not use interactive methods to motivate students to love and study their subjects. Accroding to a study conducted in Aman magazine in 2020, 80 % of the students, who have earned a major in science in Harvard in the last ten years, becuase of new teaching methods provided in this school. This proves the importance of having new advanced teaching methods. The main consequence of this trend is that there will be a lack of new scientists in the future. This will have detrimental effects on both economy and the health sectors. There will be more diseases and patients without doctors and medicines. In conclusion, the decline in the number of students who choose science in a university is an alarming trend which has to be addressd, and tackled before it becomes worse.