Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want.

As the world is facing a great deal of global pollution like air, water and so forth, there is another type that many people would argue: noise pollution. Some, including me, hold the view that noise should be regulated firmly, while some others believe that it is their wish how much noise they generate. One the one hand, there are several reasons why the government should take noise produced under supervision. Firstly, noise in over-amount significantly has harmful side-effects on people’s health, leading to stress. Because living in a too noisy place may cause problems such as headache, which can decrease the health levels of people. Furthermore, it is considered as one of the major causes for a concentration loss. If there is too much noise around when a university student is cramming for an exam, he or she may be disturbed, thereby losing focus on study. There are, on the other hand, some contradicting views for a noise regulation. To be begin with, noise unintentionally created in urban areas cannot be taken under control and it is not the responsibility of a single person. For instance, it is not acceptable to fine the owner of the car generated noise. Additionally, barely do people disturb others at this modern era when they make a noise, thanks to technological advancements. A salient example is that people can make as much noise as they wish in a room constructed in a way that is able to block out the noise. Therefore, the problem of noise can be reduced allowing people to work without being disturbed. In conclusion, although there are some valid opinions supporting the view that people are free to make noise regardless of amount, it is my firm belief that there should be some appropriate controls over it.