It is necessary for parents to attend a parenting training course to bring their children up.

Being a parent is a great gift to the mankind. Some individuals believe that it is essential to attain a training on parenthood to raise their own young ones. I completely disagree with this notion and this essay explains reasons for the disagreement. Firstly, it is vital to spend some quality time with children. Parenting is more of an art rather than a science or a subject to study, one should allocate some time to understand their young one’s behaviour, requirements and also to induce moral values within them, and as a result, such children can be grown as wise citizens. To explain, when an investigation was preformed to study past of great personalities it was found that their foundation was stronger as their parents had spent some good time with them during their upbringing. Thus, though it is challenging to bring up children in today’s competitive world, the key to success is to invest some time. Another reason why such courses are not essential is because parents can make the right choices by themselves. Moreover, with access to the internet, parents can be self-educated by performing their own research to choose better schools, hospitals, extracurricular activities, etc. as per their beloved youngster’s criteria. To illustrate, it is reported by the UNICEF that, student attendance in schools is progressing well compared to the past as children are being healthier and enjoying their academics, this is because parents are able to understand their child’s requirement and thereby, are able to make suitable selections. Thus, though it costs some time, parents can themselves be instrumental in transforming their own children to great or disciplined human by choosing right options at the right time. To conclude, parenting is not a rocket science to attain special courses. It is undoubtedly overwhelming; However, it is sufficient for parents to spend some quality time and make wise decisions to succeed in parenthood.