People say that success is 10 percent talent and 90 percent hard work. Give your opinion.

Many individuals believe that for success to happen, a great amount of hard work is needed rather than talent. Although our God-given gifts are relevant, I agree that hard work is a paramount and crucial part of every accomplishment. Firstly, success requires persistence as well as discipline, and both are all qualities of working hard. This is because where one is gifted with a particular talent, one cannot achieve anything without nurturing and training such gifts. In other words, our inherent qualities just as gold, is only a raw material that must go through the refurbishment process so as to result to a shining gem. This improvement of our inborn qualities can only be done through hard work as talent is never enough. Furthermore, our talents may be lost through pride and other vices while working hard purposefully, can only be a means to an end which is success. The purport of this is based on the rule that what we do not not develop, we lose. A talented singer who refuses to learn more about music and other skills involved in singing will always do worse than a person who was not born with such gifts, but has put in all that is required to become a successful musician. Finally, it is worthy to state that where one has a talent, and puts it into use by persistently striving hard, great achievement is assured. This is because where a raw material is refined, it turns into a useful product. Talent is good, nevertheless, constant development and motivation of it, brings about results. For example, the famous footballer, Christiano Ronald can testify of these two qualities. Even though he has a talent for football, his success story today resulted from putting to work this gift. In conclusion, whereas our inborn qualities are important, successful outcomes only occur where hard work is applied through discipline and perseverance