It is much more convenient to watching movie on television or computer than to buy ticket and going to the cinema. In the nearest future, the popularity of cinemas will drastically decline.

It is an irrefutable fact that proliferated use of technology has impacted many sectors, and cinema is one of them. It is asserted by some people that in coming years, watching films in theaters would not be preferred choice of audience as it is very convenient to watch movies on television or from online resources. However, I disagree with this notion up to a large extent and intend to discuss my views in subsequent paragraphs. One the one hand, technology has made very easy and flexible to watch films. As a matter of fact, internet has been transforming world into global village, which further providing people with several options such as laptops and smartphones to enjoy movies from anywhere at any time. For instance, one can see many people engrossed in their electronic gadgets enjoying movies and TV series at bus stops and railways stations, while waiting for their buses and trains respectively. Thus, this type of new trend may refrain some people to visit theaters, especially busy ones. One the other hand, the prominent reason that cinema would remain in demand because of the unmatchable experience and pleasure watching films in an isolated environment. In fact, decision making factor is not utilization of free time, rather it is a matter of choice. To quote an example, watching movies at home on computer not only can be distracted due to the interference of family members, but also can be annoying due to the lack of sound effects and smaller screen. To fortify further, going to theaters allows people to spend family time. This is why many families consider it as sort of outing which strengthened the bond between companions. Not only this, shopping malls having cinemas provide opportunity to people to utilize their visit to buy household items and having a lunch or dinner together, which would not be possible, if people keep sticking with their electronic gadgets at home. Therefore, cinema cannot be replaced very easily. In conclusion, although it is possible to watch movies at home which may impact a small chunk of audience, yet theaters would remain popular in terms of better experience and having quality time with family. Technology and internet sources are addition in entertainment industry, but not replacement of theaters.