Many filmmakers made movie based on books. When a movie is produced based on books, some people prefer to read books before watching films, other people choose to watch movie first. What do you think?

With the development of the Internet, nowadays knowledge can also be preserved electronically. Some people insist that there are more drawbacks to have the knowledge in electronic format than in books. However, I do not agree with them. It has to be admitted that the quality of the information varies a lot. There are less restrictions for people to publish articles, researches, or lectures online rather than a textbook or scientific paper. For example, sometimes even no proofread is required to upload a research article. No qualification is required to upload lecture to YouTube. However, after years of discussion, some websites have been widely recognized as reliable knowledge resources. On the other hand, people can easily access the knowledge on the Internet. A simple search in Google or Wikipedia will provide a lot of information in their database. The “find in page” function saves people’s time on locating the key words from the articles. On the contrary, looking for a specific concept from hard copy books will be very time consuming, especially for those who are new to the knowledge. What’s more, making backups of electronic knowledge costs less money and effort. With years of usage, books can be damaged inevitably. Also, it is hard to guarantee that accidents like fire hazard or an earthquake will not happen. These accidents are so deadly to the books. We will lose the books once they occur. Therefore, having backups of the knowledge becomes more and more important. In conclusion, considering the importance of efficiency and backups, it is better to have knowledge stored on the Internet even though there are drawbacks.