It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

In today' s world people travel, shift their homes, change their schools etc. These changes lead meeting of new people and hence making of new friends. When students go from school to college, they make new friends. These changes make people grow. But, I go by the statement ' old is gold' and i think that yes, it is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends. Forgetting old friends is like washing your old memories which made you happy, laugh and sometimes sad. It is probably a chance that when you move ahead in your life you may loose connection with your friends because of different reasons like studying, business, new job etc. Loosing connection with your old friends is not like you are loosing them, just it is that you are not getting time to contact them. Every man can take out few hours from his time for his old friends once or twice in a month. In these meetings you could cherish your old times by ding fun stuff like gossiping, playing your favorite sports etc. This bonding can make a person a more affectionate towards others and make one realize that there are more important things in life than the job or any work they are doing to earn money. Keeping in contact with your old friends can also help in ones job. people can get use of their old friend' s profession to move ahead in their life. For example, if an actor is struggling in getting roles in movies or television shows and that actor has a old friend who is a director, then the director guy could help his actor friend in getting roles in his movies or television shows. We all know that childhood was the most enjoyable part of our life and the friends with whom we enjoyed the best day of your life become part of our family. Keeping those old friends also teach us how to manage relations with the people with whom we are working. People who cut their connection with their old friends and move ahead in their life usually face this problem of keeping good relations with their business colleagues. That is why I think that keeping your old friends is very important. Yes, people should meet new people and be friends with them. Making new friends also make a person extrovert which is a quality which helps in many phases of the life. But people should not just forget their old friends and make new friends. Every thing in life should be balanced. so people should make new friends but also not cut their connection with their old friends.