plastic shopping bags contribute the pollution of land and sea some think they should be banned Do you agree and disagree

Plastic shopping bags are being discarded and dumped into garbage land sites as well as seas. Many scientists say, that it has a cascading effect to all living organisms. To overcome this, some people suggest to banned the plastic bags to save our planet of getting polluted. In my view, I certainly agree to this thought in order to save our earth getting polluted and to prevent animals getting affected with dreadful diseases when they consume plastic bags. Firstly, plastic bags take more time to decompose, hence, when they dump in to waste land sites and seas, which will be consumed by various fishes cause severe disease among them. When human people eat sea foods they fall to ill. For instance, the recent research from Oxford university says that, at present a greater number of people are getting affected with skin illness due to fish which they eat contains plastic toxin. Secondly, people burn the unwanted plastic bags cause air pollution. Many kids are suffering from breathing problems due to polluted air contents. Furthermore, some road workers suffer from asthma and bronchitis when they inhale polluted air. Additionally, several accidents are being reported due the poor air quality, which irritates many driver' s eyes become the cause. Finally, when people use plastic shopping bags while buying meat and vegetable causes dreadful disease such as cancer, suggested by various doctors. Also, many house wives store fruits in plastic bags for many days, which creates stomach upset among several children. For these reasons, I strongly recommend to ban usage plastic shopping bags from our society. In conclusion, the Tamilnadu government has banned usage of plastic bags in the entire state and encourage, to use cotton bags, which is welcomed by many environmentalists. This will reduce air pollution and prevent various animals to stop consuming the plastic wastes.