It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Over the past few decades, technology has a huge impact on everyday life, especially the way people shop. With the increasing popularity of online shopping, some people believe that the shops will run out of business because of this trend. However, I completely disagree and think that physical stores will always have a place in every city and this essay will elaborate the reasons supporting this view. First of all, the foremost reason is that some people, especially women, have an obsession with the shopping. In other words, such people only want to go out in shopping malls for the sake of window shopping in order to satisfy themselves. This is not possible when buying stuff online through the internet. For instance, a recent study results published by the students of the Oxford university states that more than 70% of the female university students revealed to have spent more time in the big malls rather than focusing on studying. Another vital point to consider is the lack of trust that people have on the online stores. Even though these stores provide a variety of products, still people are skeptical of the quality provided by them. As a result, they like to visit the traditional brick and mortar stores where they can check the standards on the spot without having to worry about contacting the customer support in case of any issue. A survey result revealed by the Times magazine in 2018 confirms this opinion as well where almost 60% participants reported their bad experiences of e-shopping. To conclude, although online shopping has become very popular these days, retail stores will not be much affected by it. I opine that these stores are not threatened by the internet shopping as people will always prefer these stores.