Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

A popular belief is that home assignment is beneficial for the children to enhance their prospect of success, while others consider that homework should not be assigned. This essay thinks that after- school hours children should engage themselves in some leisure activities like watching TV or playing sports to relax themselves. On the one hand, some people think that homework is helpful for the students to acquire better grades in their exams. Because when students do homework along with schoolwork, it strengthens their subject's understanding and concepts like mathematics, science, and languages. For example, a recent survey conducted by Cambridge University found; when students spent an hour per day for some practice, home exercises of the English language will significantly improve their language skills and, the student will improve their results. However, I believe homework gives extra stress; therefore, this is not an advisable approach. On the other hand, some feel that children should relax when they go back home from school. Relaxation of any form either, taking a power nap, watching Cartoon movies, playing indoor or outdoor sports, or spending time with friends will be extremely beneficial for children to recharge their batteries and prepare themselves for the next school day. A good illustration of this is; a recent report was published by the New York time revealed that Swedish school authorities are advised for absolute "no-homework" to students by their Government; upon violating, they will be penalized. Similarly, I believe the children's time after school should be exclusively to relax them. In conclusion, I believe that although it is good to study at home; however, it should be limited to, school because home time is to relax to obtain academic success.