It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the beginning of the 21st century, people have used different methods of communication, either in their social lives, or in their business. Some people believe that using technology in communication has become more common that traditional face to face meeting, while others argue that face to face meeting is essential and can not be replaced by the advancement in technologies. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communication. Using technologies either in social or business communication has many advantages. This using enables people to communicate with each others, regardless the far distances. For example, people who live in China can talk to people who reside in Jordan without any difficulties, so this development can enable people performing their businesses throughout the world very easily. Therefore, it seems clear that adopting advancement technologies in communication has a great benefit of social and business life. On the other, some people think that using these technologies could affect badly on family relationships. Due to these technologies, family members stopped communicating regularly, and the family gathering has become rare. Recent research, which has conducted in the USA, has shown that 95% of family members prefer to communicate with their families using Skype or Tango rather than face to face meeting. These people are unaware of the fact that using these technologies are invented for the people who live at far distances to help them to communicate easily. Thus, communication using technological devices has a great benefit. In conclusion, this essay discussed the positive and negative sides of using technologies in communication. In my opinion, I believe that these technologies have a positive impact on both the family members' relationships and on the business.