Think of one place where you have never visited but where you would really like to go. Explain what it is that interests you about this place.

Pollution and climatic change are two of the major environmental issues faced by the world today. As everyone is aware about the gravity of the situation, many global decisions have been made to ameliorate the situation, but alternatively, these solutions have not given very positive results. This essay will discuss why these solutions have not turned out to be effective and will propose some solutions to the current problem. First and foremost, the protocols made are not followed throughout the world. They are only followed by a few countries, due to which there are no positive transitions seen overall. For instance, Montreal summit held in 1990s regarding the concern of Ozone layer depletion and the climatic change due to global warming decided to prohibit the emission of chlorofluorocarbons and carbon monoxide worldwide. While some countries such as Canada and Australia took stringent actions to eradicate these substances, countries like China and India continued its use. Owing to it, condition of ozone layer aggravated. Secondly, no serious actions are taken against the countries who promote environmental hazardous activities. For instance, deforestation is banned in many countries, yet illegal cutting of trees is taking place there as authorities are not strict enough to take any actions against them. To ameliorate the current situation, a pragmatic approach is required rather than a feudal one. Hence, feasible regulations should be made which are acceptable to follow and its effects can be seen urgently in the coming future rather than some long term plans. Secondly, the government has to agree to invest a huge amount of money for this concern. Thirdly, hefty penalties should be imposed on the countries who refuse to follow or break the rules made to protect the environment. In conclusion, as countries are solicitous about the environment, many regulations are made every year to protect it. However, as its implementation is not done properly worldwide, most of them have proved as a failure. Hence, a better approach is required from them people who are concerned about mother earth's future.