It is more important for school student to learn about local history than the world history.

Future seems unpredictable most of the time, so some people give up planning it and try to focus on the present. However, I believe that it is important to plan for the future, as well as focus on the present in a successful life. Planning the future promotes people to concentrate on clear goals. In current society, apart from various ambitions, people also have to face up a great number of choices about their future in life and work. Nevertheless, their energy and time is too limited to do everything. Planning the future enables people to make sense of which choice suits for them and pick it as their specific aim. Then, when people abandon other choices and ambitions, they could devote their most energetic and time to achieve this goal. As a result of this, it is easier for people to be successful at the minimum time. In order to change these future plans into reality, to seize the present is required. Focusing on the present can help people pay attention to tackle problems and achieve tasks rather than keep fantasy. By contrast, if people do not put any efforts into their plans, these plans would be nothing but a waste of time. For instance, although many people try to design their perfect future occupation, such as doctor, lawyer and actor, some of them hardly ever learn relevant knowledge. Consequently, those people will far away from their ideal future. To sum up, that people plan the future and focus on the present are not contradictory. To plan for the future is regarded as the first step towards success, whether these plans could be reality depends on how people handle their present.