It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation

In today' s modern world, the investing money in each society is a controversial issue among all strata of people in community in general, and among government in particular. Since money is limited, hence the budgeting of it should be implemented carefully. while some people believe that governments had better spend money on public transportation improvement, I personally believe that governments should invest money on the Internet access. I feel this way for some conspicuous reasons which are pinpointed in the following. To begin with, the burgeoning of each society depends on its people' s literacy and knowledge directly. Since knowledge plays a pivotal role in implementing breakthrough and inventing cutting edge device, developing the educational culture of the people. The internet makes an increasingly important contribution to access the pure knowledge and getting information, especially for university students. By having access the internet, students can easily search through the internet, get much more information from all over the world, where top universities do striking research. Even students can easily connect with other students or professors and collaborate with each other. Secondly, facilitating the internet access leads to economic growth improvement of the society. Since the internet facilitate business transaction through the world. In order to illustrate my point I would like to provide more fact and information. Companies can make connections with other companies in order to buy raw materials for their plant and factories, the wheels of the industries start to revolve, and plants start to work more and more. Hence there will be more job opportunities in the country. Furthermore, the company not only can sell its production in its own country, but also can sell them through the whole world; thereby the economic situation of the country will improve. By doing so people enjoys the high and decent standard of living rather than before. While spending money on public transportation does not bring such values. In conclusion, by taking account all the above reasons and many others, I strongly believe that government should invest money on the internet access rather than public transportation. Not only does the internet bring economic growth, but it also leads to improvement the knowledge of society.