It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. with this view?

In a modern world, a relation between tradition and technology is a key issue that affects society. Many people believe that traditional values and technology are incapable of coexisting. I partially agree with this opinion. While it may be true in the case of some societies, others seem to be unaffected by the technology and the modern world. On the one hand, it is clear that technology has brought many changes to our society. The process of industrialization in developed countries has certainly contributed to the disappearance of traditional way of life. For example, before technology developments, people lived in small villages, where they shared customs and traditional values. However, developments in transport, communication and infrastructure led to the disappearance of the traditional way of life as people moved to the cities. Nowadays, traditional cultures in those countries were lost due to the influence of technology. On the other hand, in some parts of the world traditional cultures between people have survived. There are many countries in the world that still maintain their cultural values. One explanation might be that those countries are less influenced by modern technology. A good example of this is most countries in Africa that are untouched by technology developments. These communities have continued to hunt and gather food from the forest. In addition, other less developed countries such as third world countries have found a way to balance between develops of technology and keeping traditional values. In conclusion, along with the technology developments, many countries lost their traditional way of life. However, there are countries where the technology did not influence. I believe it depends on whether we speak about developed countries, third world countries or undeveloped countries.