It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. with this view?

Old-fashioned cultures and technology developments always criss-cross their swords against at each other. Although I completely concede that technology developments will eclipse the old-styled cultures, I can agree to this view only with certain exceptions. This essay will discuss in detail in which cases technology will swallow the old cultures and in which cases it will not. On the one hand, we see advancements in most of the fields that help mankind. Right from the pinhole medical surgeries, the machine which is weaving cotton and silk garments in manufacturing, genetic engineering in crops and various plantations to name a few. A few decades ago, these industries had struggled for their mere existence as their presence was whittled by old styled practices. For example, in order to remove a cataract from an eye, the surgery had to be made by knives which resulted in loss of blood. Moreover, the efficiency of non-occurrence of cataracts was so bleak. In addition to that, the patient was needed to take a minimum of 3-4 months rest before delivering his duties. Similarly, the hand labour was not creative in terms of weaving handicrafts. Because of these challenges, technical innovations were made to plug the old-styled loop holes. On the other hand, there are certain places where niche-edged advancements can never penetrate their area of dominance, in all of the fields of mankind. For example, a heritage building made up of limestone by manual construction can neither be simplified nor simulated by the advancements. That’s the reason, there is a strong vocal opposition from people, when any of the governments decided to demolish their old buildings. It is an irony that, unmanned metro trains that ferries people are still managed by humans, as we find it all the more scary to travel in a completely unmanned train. That confirms the point that, some of the technical advancements need to be monitored by traditional methods. To recapitulate, the niche-edged technologies are always welcomed with red carpet where the traditional practices lost their ground in proving their worthiness. However, not all of the old cultures are stamped as disuse to the mankind. Some are still reliable even for hundreds of years to come.