Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Nowadays, some parents are willing to provide the best conditions to their kids and unconditionally satisfy all of their children’s demands. This is not a desirable style of parenting, and it could produce some adverse effects on the kids’ adulthood. Obviously, over-indulgence of the youngsters is an inappropriate method of bringing them up. The only benefit of this approach is preventing the kids from annoying their parents and being disobedient temporarily. However, in the long run, those children tend to imitate the earlier actions that help them achieve their wants, which creates the children’ bad habits of doing whatever to get the thing they ask for. In case their requests are not fulfilled, they will keep irritating their parents or even demonstrate several extreme actions such as crying, fasting or being angry to the other people. Furthermore, there are several detrimental impacts on the minors in the future that arise from giving the kids everything they want. Its primary consequence is that the children will struggle with coping with personal tasks. This is because those youngsters have been overly dependent on their parents even when they have grown up, they presume that they can achieve any goal they desire without thinking or working themselves just by asking their parents. Another issue deprives from this unfavorable parenting style is that the youngsters are willing to do anything to get what they want, regardless those actions are risky, silly, or even illegal. For example, in Vietnam, there are thousands of juvenile delinquencies, which mostly associated with stealing and rubbing, results from terrible guidance of those criminals’ parents in their childhood. In conclusion, it is unwise to raise their children up by giving them anything they demand and allow them to do whatever they like. This manner not only undesirably influences the children in their juvenility but also results in harmful effects in their lives later on. It is predicted that unless there are not significant changes in style of parenting in many families, both the children and the social will face several devastating threats in the future.