It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. with this view.

In recent times, there has been a surge in technology world wide. This has led to the consideration by some people that, with the advancement in technology, our original beliefs and way of life will be abandoned and subsequently lost. I, however, do not agree with this idea. Analyzing, that technology will cause an advancement in culture. It is considered that, those who believe that tradition will be forgone in the nearest future as a result of technology and modernization support their claims with the fact that technology has contributed grossly to the busy schedule of the modern person and hence, has little or no time to engage in some things that were considered as the norm in the past. For example, people would rather spend time on their phones and internet working, than go to celebrate some festivities in their home towns with family. They believe the could just call them and video call them instead. This has somewhat reduced participation in such events and they are gradually losing their flare. However, I agree with those who are of the opinion that, the current advancements in technology will not cause abandonment of our original ways of life. Rather, it will further enhance it. For instance, there is a popular festival in my country. Recently, due to technology and internet, they have been able to raise awareness by posting videos of the celebration on the net and this, has attracted more people and tourists. It has also served as a source of revenue generation for my state. This won’t have been the case without the role of modernization. In conclusion, although there is the good and bad aspects associated with the current race in technology as it relates to tradition. I am of the opinion that technology will result more in growth of culture and way of life than otherwise. As long as people are still interested in these traditions.