It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In today’s world, technology and traditional cultures are incompatible due to many reasons. On account of the evolution, it is inevitable that these cultures will be lost as technology develops. I believe that technology could be beneficial to the endurance of tradition. The main objectives of technology is; new communication technologies, promotes independent learning in students and new military weapons. First and foremost, new communication technologies are devices invented to enhance an individual’s problems such as—4G, the internet and mobile phones. It has become easier to converse with other people across the globe with these devices because not only does it allow us to connect with our loved ones but also allows employees to work from home. Comparing this state of progress from the late 80s, is quite remarkable as, if we still worked culturally with post-men and pigeons our development graph would be unprogressive. Secondly, the internet promotes end number of talented teachers to provide education to students. In order to be successful in life, children from the beginning should be advised to look for answers on their own and not to be spoon-fed. This gives them the chance to explore and initiate specially for the ones who are not confident enough. Being familiar with these advancements will indeed help them in future because the future is empowered by technology. Moving on the third point—new military weapons. Cyber warfare is a misconduct that includes infecting a computer with viruses to spy on neighbouring countries. Technology is contributing to combat these frauds through building blockchains and creating new threat identification tools etc. Without an access to the cyber platform, individuals would never know how to fight this as the classic ways will stand no chance in front of these hackers. As a result, traditional culture will not be the backbone of the forming techno-savvy world but instead will be a huge drawback to the attempts made by great scientists.