that celebrities are paid far too much money?

It is sometimes argued that we pay many thousands of movie stars and famous sports players massive amount of money, especially in today’s entertainment focused world. In my opinion, it is so wrong to waste our money on those professions and I will explain why in this essay. First and foremost vital argument is that celebs are apparently less important than teachers, nurses and other social care workers. These professionals do works that have a direct impact on our daily lives. For example, when a person is injured from a road accident, he/she will definitely need the help of a doctor in lieu of a song to listen to or a movie to watch. A second illustration can be seen in the case of criminal activities like bank robbers or terrorism. In those emergent circumstances, the police force is all what we are in urgent need of in order to safeguard innocent citizens as opposed to singers or film superstars. Another dispute against the idea of extremely well-paid celebrities is that some of those public figures sometimes are poor role models for our younger generations. By this, I mean that such big names often waste their money on extravagant lifestyles, for instance, buying luxury cars or shopping for deluxe handbags on a weekly basis. Some of them even spread a negative idea that success can be achieved without finishing school. As a result of this, many children of ours might eventually get dropped out of school and become a burden to society in the long term. Again, we can see that famous people should not be overpaid in terms of creating equality in the general public and ensuring its proper function in the long run. In conclusion, it appears to me that it is totally absurd to pay enormous salaries for personalities whose jobs do not improve our quality of life on a daily basis.