In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

It is widely argued that the government should spend money on establishing new railway lines which facilitates faster travel, whereas some opine that it should spend on ameliorating the current public transportation. When new railway lines are created, they enable us to get to our work without traffic and hassle, however, the existing transports must be improved in order to avoid deforestation. Let us discuss both the views before drawing concrete decisions. On the one hand, when the government spends money on the current transport system, it can be completed within a short period of time and people will be benefitted. This also ensures that trees and agricultural lands do not get destroyed due to this advancement. To illustrate this, a recent study done by "Economic times" magazine depicts that the improvements in the buses in Tamilnadu worked efficiently as 80% of the them were satisfied with it. On the other hand, traffic and the hassles in the roads are irrefutably one of the major concerns which can only be prevented by opting for rails. Therefore, if new railway lines are introduced, it will facilitate the commutation between work and home. As a result, the stress and the pressure on an individual can be lowered. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the "Times Now" newspaper shows that 70% of the people travelling to work by trains and 50% of them claim that it made their lives easier and tension free. In conclusion, any developments should take place without disturbing the environment. From my perspective, instead of spending on existing systems, the government can introduce new railway lines as it is one of the convenient and comfortable means of transportation.