It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. with this view?

It is believed that the development of technology will lead to the loss of traditional cultures in some nations, and they definitely cannot coexist. Personally, I partially disagree with this idea because except for communication, I believe that technological advancement plays a constructive role in fostering these cultures in other aspects. On the one hand, it is breakthroughs in technology that make a contribution to the disappearance of traditional methods in communication. To be specific, in the past, people mainly held face-to-face conversations with those in their communities or wrote letters to long-distance relatives. However, phones and computers have gradually overtaken those communicative approaches. These days, they tend to make phone calls and send emails rather than talking man-to-man and using handwritten letters as these modern methods are more convenient and time saving. On the other hand, technological advances undeniably help to preserve traditional cultures. Thanks to the mass media, people can effortlessly obtain a copious amount of knowledge about different cultures in the world. Additionally, should a culture be well-known, it will be conserved and developed by not only its communities but the government as well. Buddhism in Thailand is a vivid example. With the help of social media, residents in other continents, such as Europe and America, know and are attracted by this special tradition, thereby visiting this country. To promote tourism, authorities have invested in the preservation and development of this culture. In conclusion, despite resulting in changes in communication, technology has obviously encouraged traditional cultures to thrive. My view is that technology and cultures are compatible, and humans should utilize the latest technologies to preserve traditional values.