In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In some nations is traditional that the students that have finished high school work or travel for one year. Overall, people that are encouraged with this idea is because they believe that it could help to teenager to get more maturity due to they could understand how live adults. On the other hand, others disagree with this idea, for the reason that consider that is a waste of time. However, I believe that if a person begins to relate to adult life, probably they would be an input. Countries that don’t have this practice is mainly because they are more concerned about the economy. For a trip it’s necessary to have a great amount of money saved. Also, in this places parents is worried about that their children can go to university as soon as possible, due to be a professional would mean being a person better pay. In Chile, for instance, students are pressured to go to college, even they aren’t sure if want to study. Conversely, in sites where is typical travel or work when you are 18 years old, likely they are a civilized society. In my opinion, this behaviour is related to developing countries, which have understood that time is more relevant than money, and you never can come back the clock. I believe that a break is a good opportunity to grow as a person, for the reason that you obtain comprehension, tolerance and learn about other cultures. In conclusion, take a sabbatical when an adolescent end their studies have advantages and disadvantages. Nevertheless, I agree with the idea that youngs travel or work for one year, because by the time, this help them to learn knowledge that is more important than the subjects that are taught in the university.