It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. with this view?

Many people believe that developments of technology will perish the value of the traditional cultures, since they are incompatible. Although the first reactions to some people is to concur to such claims. Nevertheless, there are several reasons to refute this statement. In the following paragraphs, there are a number of perspectives to discuss this issue more in-depth. Firstly, the main reason to support my position is that high tech could be used to communicate with younger to know more about why we have these conventional cultures. Take my friend, Tina, for example, her hometown has a traditional event every summer. It bothered her that her family asked her to go back every year, however, she had no ideas why the traditional event should be held. Nonetheless, last year the town used VR to show the historical stories according to cultures before launching the activity. She finally knows the relations between the activity and her hometown. From such examples, it demonstrates that technology is a good resource to use in order to introduce others. Also, another reason for my belief is that high tech is a good way to promote cultures. For instance, my sister, Jane, she went Kyoto for the holidays last spring. Since she saw many of her friends posted amazing flowers' photos on Facebook, in addition, they attended traditional temple's celebrations there. Therefore, she bought the tickets immediately and then she flew to Japan on the next day. Consequently, it can be said that high tech could help promoting cultures widely. To conclude, it is not to say other points of view are totally without merits. Nonetheless, the reasons I have presented could support the position that I disagree with conventional cultures are inalienable with technology's development.