It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. with this view?

It is a view held by some people that as technology progresses age-old traditions are bound to become extinct since machinery, and traditional cultures are unsuited. I completely agree with the view held. Modern technology has transformed the lives of human beings. In the process of this transformation valuable tradition, and cultures have been forgotten. The industrial revolution proved to be a remarkable phenomenon for mankind. The ease of human labour made man turn towards machines. Although in a bid to create machines that free slaves, individuals became slaves to these machines. Since the advent of technological development citizens is no longer possessive about their culture. For example, the current issue in every household is the lack of communication between parents, and children due to the mobile phone. The custom of celebrating festivals together has died out, as families are more concerned with material gifts. Even though advertisements promote their goods as binding family material, little can be done to this irreparable damage. Several researchers are alarmed with the way a family operates. In days of old having meals together was a must, while today it is quite the opposite. Gadgets, and gizmos are more influential than bedtime stories recited by grandparents. Traditions are the base of human identity, however the current scenario has resulted in an identity crisis for man. It is certain that the technology, and customs do not get along together. In an ecosystem filled with choices to make life simple, people aren't willing to follow traditional methods. In conclusion, it can be stated that we are not long away to see old customs disappear completely.