It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional ways of life will be lost. Its seems that we cannot have these two things together.

It is undeniable that modern technology has influenced people's life dramatically. Some people tend to think that a lot of traditional ways of life will disappear sooner or later because technology and tradition are incompatiable. However, I believe that this statement is incorrect since the technological progress conduces to transportations and spreading cultures which can actually benefit keeping traditional life. To begin with, technology helps people overcome something was almost impossible in the past and make it happen easily nowadays, such as reuniting with families during important holidays for those people who are living abroad. In most cultures, there are usually some traditional holidays families will stay together to celebrate it like Christmas for western countries and lunar new year for eastern countries. Given that the technology we have, people who are living abroad no matter for studying or working are able to go back their country easily in reasonable hours. This is an example of strengthening traditional family value via transportation. Furthermore, a culture needs to be carried on for existing. That is to say a culture will be extinct if fewer and fewer people know it. One practical and efficient way to broadcast and spread a culture is via technology, for instance the internet. The internet is the place people can get tons of information. When a culture triggers some people's interest, without doubt, they will keep searching and exploring deeper into the culture. Therefore, those people can pass the torches and keep a culture alive. To sum up, although the technology has impacted some traditional ways of life, it does not mean that we cannot have them together. I believe that the progress in transportation and media are good examples to indicate that technology is actually able to keep some traditional value.