It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. with this statement?

In the recent year, we have experienced an enormous development in technology. As the consequence to this, many people are afraid that long-time traditional values might be loosened. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement. While it may be true in some cases, other culture seems to be unaffected or moreover, be cherished by technology. It is argued that though the social media has helped individual access the world easier, but it has also destroyed the reading tradition in the youth generation. For instance, following the increase of attractive entertainments on social media, people tend to watch televisions or surf the Internet, rather than reading books. People may claim that books’ content have been uploaded on the Internet, so they basically read the book on the web instead of on paper. However, reading book need time to chew while spending time too much on intelligent devices will damage your eye and cause insomnia by the blue light releasing by them. On the other hand, had it not been for the evolution in technology, traditional values would not have been spread widely to the youth. In many countries, the government has used social media for disseminating the country’s and cultures. For example, a long-time festival of an area is broadcast to the society through social media. This helps bring the old values to the adolescents, and moreover, spread away the culture widely on a global scale. In conclusion, though there are some cultures that have witnessed the negative effect as a result of advances in technology, however, there are still some traditional ways of life has survived and even flourished. In my opinion, if we know how to use the technology wisely, it would be a great help to drive our society upwards, without loosing our precious tradition. It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together.