In some parts of the world, it is increasingly popular to research the history of one's own family. Why do people want to do this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, family history research has been becoming more popular than it was. In my opinion, I would argue that this trend should be as a positive development. There are several factors for encouraging the study of our family history. In the first place, curiosity is the main cause that leads to making people intend to dig up about their family traditions. They would desire to know their roots, where our forefathers came from or how they earned their living. In the second place, some people must take in family history because of the fact that they would have health problems and one of them is genetically inheritable medical conditions such as asthma or diabetes. In reality, understand genetic make-up provides an early lifestyle intervention to mitigate the adverse effects of these diseases. Doing research on family traditions renders countless rewards and this may be an amazing journey which could blows our mind. Firstly, offspring may find it astonishing to dig up the details of their predecessors' lifestyle or some of the achievements that ancestors attained throughout their lifetime. In fact, no other activities can bring an experience like this. Moreover, learning about a family tree would be a means of self-motivation. For instance, we could drive ourselves through any difficulty when we realize that our ancestors overcame the seemingly insurmountable obstacles, to regard our difficulties as trivial ones. In conclusion, researching the origins of a person is becoming more popular in society and I believe that it is a positive development.