In some parts of the world, it is becoming increasingly popular to try to find out the history of someone’s family.

I definitely agree that finding the origin of a family is truly crucial in terms of several reasons. Furthermore, I will elaborate the reasons through this essay. The first reason is that people tend to clarify and identify the origin of their family to detect the characteristics of every member psychologically and biologically. In psychological view, we are claimed to have a similar character with other family members as well as a similar behaviour on how we face the problems. Moreover, biologically, it is clear that we get the character genetically from parents, then by observing and identifying this biological feature we are able to understand why we possess a certain character and how to change the character in future for the next offspring. The second reason is that we face many criminal cases nowadays in terms of adopting children which give unclear identity for those children in the future when they are registered in migration office as well as when they are sent to the school. This condition gets some people to identify the history of the family to avoid the constraints in administration process in every place where they are. For example, they absolutely need the data of parent birth date as well as their valid address in making a family card. They then try to find out some information from people around them. On the other hand, there are some people who believe that this action is merely a waste the time. There is no advantage to think more about the past or the history of a family. However, every person has his/her own pride to identify the characteristics of family members. We cannot deny that they are all memorable to be memorised forever. The most important thing is that we must respect the way people love their family.