It is important to give children the chance to act independently and make their own decisions from an early age.

It is said that teaching children to become independent and learning to decide on their own as early as possible is significant to them. In my own perspective, I believe that learning these things should depend on the child's age. There are reasons why giving children the independence is seen as beneficial. One is that it offers them the chance to stand on their own. Rather than frequently, depending on parents, these children can be educated to start doing things for themselves at an early childhood. For instance, letting them tie on their own shoes, fold their own clothes or comb their hair are simple ways to start them train. Hence, they will be able to do these easy tasks as soon as possible without depending on their parents. Moreover, teaching children during their younger age to make judgements of their own can make them future leaders. When children are taught to have opinions of their own, they likewise develop their critical thinking skills. For example, letting them manage their own money for their school expenses. By doing this, they can gain knowledge on how to spend and save money wisely, wherein their decision making skills are utilized. Thus, training children when they are young is viewed as crucial. Finally, I believe that it is best for children to initiate these trainings during their appropriate age. This is because not all children, particularly pre-schoolers, are able to make good choices. To illustrate, children in their primary and secondary levels are more mentally mature than pre-schoolers, thus the former are more able to make better decisions than the latter. Therefore, being a good decision maker can only be achieved at the right time. In conclusion, giving an opportunity for children to begin independence and give opinions should be based on the maturity of children. There is always a proper time for everything and parents should not rush on their children to learn everything.