It is important for children to learn the different between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this option? What sort of punishment should parents and t

Children are innocent and they cannot differentiate right and wrong. Therefore, punishments are required to lead them in the right path until they acquire maturity. And I believe, parents and teachers should correct them with small punishments continuous advice. In childhood days, most children do some wrong deeds because they are not aware of the consequences of these acts. For example, many children like to play with fire which is attractive for children because of its color, but they do not know the sufferings of burns. Usually, they do not pay attention to the words of their parents, because they are too young to heed the advice. In this difficult situation, parents can try some punishments if the children did not listen their advice. Another important thing is, a punished child for some offence, will not repeat the same mistake again, since he remembers the pain of physical punishment. And i certainly believe minor physical punishments needed to guide the child in a good manner. However, the parents could punish the child only in the case of child is not giving enough importance to their words. Parents should take the effort of continuous advice and counselling to children in order to convince the out comes of the wrong doings. Many psychologists have a opinion that, repeated advice will reduce the tendency in children to do something wrong. Thus, parents should make sure that they well explained about the out comes of wrong deeds to children. if they did not hear their words, parents can give some small physical punishments to their children. To conclude, i certainly believe small punishments needed at times to brought up the children in the right path. But parent should take care of the health of the children, while they are punishing.