TPO 32. Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

In all the societies, the decisions which are made by governments and elites determine the destiny of the community. All people are concerned about those decisions because it makes their future. Now, there is a controversy on whether young people have any influence on the important decisions or not. In my way of thinking youth have an important effect on the policies of governments because not only do they are concerned about their future, but also they are the strongest category of the society. The first reason which should be stated here is that young people are cautious about their future. Any particular decision and policy can destroy their future. As it is obvious, in any social activities like protests, conferences, speeches, and so on, the most major group are youth. They incorporate it politic and economic gatherings due to increasing their knowledge and sharing their own ideas with the politicians. Also, the scientists and technicians in the universities are youth who their ability cause the social progression. Most of the made decision is based on these abilities, so it is not true to say they have not influence in the decisions. The other point with deserves some words here is that the youth are the strongest group in the society. Any community consists of various age groups; children, teenager, youth, middle age, and old. among those groups, youths are the most powerful, physically and thoughtfully. Follow these features, definitely, they have the most influences. The younger groups are not mature enough to incorporate in the government' s activities, and the older group have lost most of their energy. Therefore, the youth determine whether any decision is right or not. To summarize, youth have considerable influences of the communities. They are aware of the future and concerned about the works that will affect it, so they try to make them better due to having a better future. The most strong group of people are youth, they are the university' s students whom their ability determine the government' s policy.