It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them this distinction. with this option? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children.

Learning the difference between what is correct and what is not is necessary for the young ones because if they could understand this then it would probably be advantageous for them. To distinguish between right and wrong is crucial otherwise they would keep repeating their mistakes even after they turn into an adult. Hence, it is necessary to give them some punishment which could help them keep themselves away from the wrongdoings and I agree with this idea. Punishments are beneficial for the minor as this would remind them of their previous false deeds. For instance, if a student steals a pencil at school, then, it is the prime responsibility of the teacher to take action against him because of which he might step back before repeating it again in the future. Even at home, parents must be strict with their children to teach them what is best for them. Penalizing has not to be cruel, it can be something simple like rataining them from watching TV, cancelling their outings. I reckon these minor discipling will assist them from becoming a responsible adult and in this way they would make an effort to become a structured person. Hence, I admit that punishments plays a chief role in moulding ones future and refrain them from wrongdoing and its detrimental effects.