It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to childen?

Some people opine that punishing children is necessary so that they learn how to differentiate between good and bad at a younger age. This essay disagrees with this statement because children could react negatively to punishments. Some basic punishments like reducing TV time or not being allowed to eat candy after dinner can be used by elders to educate good etiquette to children. Violent conduct towards children is not only ethically wrong, but also impractical. It is vital for children to understand what is wrong or appropriate, but I strongly disagree that punishment is the way to do so. Children would be able to recognise the correct things if they are awarded perks or gifts as an appraisal. For instance, a recent study by the Worlds childcare organisation has found out that 70% of children react negatively to punishment. As a result, most of them turn out to be stubborn instead of being good. On the other hand, teachers and parents can punish children to develop good behaviour in children. Punishments such as taking away TV privileges for a week, prohibiting them to consume dessert after dinner, and reducing their playing time should be enough for children to ensure right way of doing things. For example, In a recent survey, Such punishments have shown an 60% improvement in children's morality compared to violent punishments which was just at 10%. In Conclusion, it is a common opinion that punishing children is essential for them to practice good behaviour. Neverthless, I completely disagree as there are positive, effective methods that help them understand to be moral at an early age. Elders should be allowed to punish their children in a lenient manner so that they can control them while rooting for the children's betterment.