It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Punishment is the act of imposing a penalty on someone as a result of his or her wrong doings. I strongly agree that punishment is necessary to keep children under control, especially when they start to learn the world around them at an early age. In ancient times, many methods of punishments were used by parents as well as teachers to teach their children to learn good behaviour and to prohibit from certain acts. Thus punishment helped children to adapt right choices and reject wrong ones even at a very early age. At present, the tradition of punishment is continuing in almost all the societies. However, the ways and techniques of punishment are changed greatly from hard ones to soft ones and from physical to verbal. In developed countries, there are child protection rules and both parents and teachers are bound to follow their rules. Therefore, it is important to note that both parents and teachers have to use soft punishments for children like minimizing their sports time, reducing their pocket money, keep their breaks on for studies in order to keep children on right track. By doing so, we will definitely have an advanced generation of children in the near future who will be wise enough to choose right options for their future life. Hence, I am strongly agreed that parents and teachers have the authority to use punishment as a correction tool for children, but they have to ensure that any punishment given to a child must not affect his or her physical or mental capacities.