It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is essential that children are able to differentiate between doing right and wrong early in life, punishment is vital in assisting them to learn the differences. In my opinion, I strongly agree that punishment as a consequence of disobedience is necessary because this serves as of form of deterrence as well as installing fear of being punished. However, punishing by correctional method ought to be used by parents and tutors to teach positive ways of behaving. Firstly, I totally believe that youngster should be punished in order to be able to distinguish between correct and incorrect things because this will serve as a method of deterent to them. In other words, they would know there are repurcusions for their actions, this would likely prompt them to act rightly. For example, school children in Lagos were banned from observing their mid-term breaks in 2018 as a punishment for disobeying the school rules and regulations. Consequently, making use of corporal punishment such as; beating, giving assignment, and banning fromhaving play times have been a distinctive way of correcting the younger ones. However, corrective punishment should be made use of by father's and mother's as well teachers to incalcate fantastic morals into children. This is because a child is more likely to imitate actions and inactions of people around them easily, so be using this method they would be able to learn quickly and apprioprately the best of behaviours through this. So, allowing older people to teach this measures will be an effective means of eduacting the young wards. For Instance, a report by the Teacher's association of Niger state in 2019, stated that kids that were punished through correctional means are more expressive and outspoken then those that were beaten when they acted wrongly. Thus, this method should be used more often by the elderly to efficiently correct the youngsters. In conclusion, I believe that corporal punishment is an important correctional method for children to distinguish proper and improper behaviour because this will deter them from repetiting such behaviour and make them conscious of the consequences of their actions.