Essay#4: Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. with this opinion?

Following with the rapid development of technology, artistic works and historical remnants now can be viewed online. Accordingly, it is argued that whether there is no room left for public museums and art galleries in the present time. In my opinion, memorial houses and art galleries are irreplaceable. On the one hand, this trend offers us a great sense of satisfaction. To begin with, the Internet users are exposed to a vast of information about historical events and images of works of artists with a few simple clicks. Furthermore, with the development of scanning technology, people are enabled to dig deep into the texture of paintings, which is impossible to complete by the naked eyes. For example, Adobe Flasher Player provides us a more specific field of vision. Moreover, online studios provide the customer with significant services that cannot be found at real ones; for instance, there are no opening time restrictions, entrance tickets and unlimited information data. This satisfied those who need to solve the unknown. On the other hand, exhibition rooms play a vital role in our lives. Display rooms supply visitors with first-hand experience so that they can contemplate artistic masterpieces by the five senses as well as immersed in the atmosphere of historical events and people. To illustrate, an interactive toy exhibited in Singapore can perform tricks. Therefore, computers are poor alternatives to museums. Additionally, expos are managed by the expertise while websites are run by ordinary people, hence by visiting presentations, people can fathom the story behind former heritages and pieces of creators. Besides, the existence of invaluable artefacts and artistic creations is the expression of diversity in human society, nurturing the beauty of life. Were no places to store historical items and drawing works, with the increase in globalization, inhabitants would seek their origins in desperation and nothing could break the monotony. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned, I disagree with the view given.